Databases A-Z

A  |   B  |   C  |   D  |   E  |   F  |   G  |   H  |   I  |   J  |   K  |   L  |   M  |   N  |   O  |   P  |   Q  |   R  |   S  |   T  |   U  |   V  |   W  |   X  |   Z  |  
ABC-CLIO History Databases

​History database includes American, world, ancient, war and geography. Log in with your library card.

AtoZdatabases

AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more! (available in Spanish/Español.)

B
Business Source Elite

​Contains over 1,000 business publications dating back to 1985.

E
EBSCO

​All in one search combining newspapers, magazine articles, and encyclopedias across a wide range of subjects including science, health, business, educations and much more.

EBSCO Spanish

​All in one search combining newspapers, magazine articles, and encyclopedias across a wide range of subjects including science, health, business, educations and much more.

ERIC

​Education Resource Information Center contains 1.3 million records and links to full text documents dating back to 1966.

H
Headed2

The Career Explorer is a place to find not just a job, but a career you’ll love. Explore over 900 careers, countless educational and certification opportunities, or learn more about yourself and the careers made for you by taking a self-assessment. Log in with your library card.

Health Source – Consumer Edition

​Consumer information including medical sciences, and nutrition, sports medicine, and general.

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition

​Contains 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

History Reference Center

Covers US and world history topics, with 650.000+ full text records from peer-reviewed journals, reference books, periodicals, and primary source documents.

k
kanopy

Stream classic film, indie movies, and top documentaries with your library card

L
Learning Express

​Online learning center and test prep on topics including writing, math, GED, US citizenship, and more. Must create an account

Lynda.com

Learn software, creative, and business skills to achieve your personal and professional goals. Log in with your library card number and PIN.

M
MasterFILE Premier

​Full text of 1,700 periodicals dating back to 1975 covering all subjects; including images and reference books.

N
Nevada Legal Forms

Database of legal forms compiled by the Nevada State Supreme Court Law Library

Nevada Legal Self-Help Center

Website of free forms and legal information for those representing themselves in Nevada courts produced by the Nevada Supreme Court.

Newspaper Source

​Full text of more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers.

O
Online Nevada Encyclopedia

​An online encyclopedia about all things Nevada.

OverDrive

​eBooks for Kindle, Nook, iPad and other devices. Easy to use, no late fees, available 24/7.

Using the OverDrive App

Usando el Overdrive App

Using OverDrive on your computer

Usando OverDrive en su computadora

Using OverDrive on ereaders

Using OverDrive on Kindles

Using OverDrive Read on your web browser

Using OverDrive Listen on your web browser

Questions? Email Joe or call us!

P
Points of View

Contains references that present multiple sides of an issue to help students develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

Professional Development Collection

​Designed for professional educators, this database contains over 520 educational journals, many peer-reviewed.

R
RBDigital

​Downloadable audio books.

Help & FAQ

Questions? Email Joe or call us!

Referencia Latina

Over 150 multidisciplinary reference books, over 50 general interest magazines, more than 2,500 health reports, and over 1 million images with Spanish captions.

Más de 150 libros de referencia multidisciplinarios, más de 50 revistas de interés general, más de 2,500 informes de salud y más de 1 millón de imágenes con subtítulos en español.

Regional Business News

​Comprehensive regional business publications covering metropolitan and rural areas in the United States.

S
Small Business Reference Center

Information on a wide array of small business topics including legal information, how-to guides, and more.

W
World Book Encyclopedia

Full-service encyclopedia for all ages.​ Log in with your library card.